The 61 UN Member States, by region, which will have never served on the Security Council as of 2025

Africa Group (9/54)	Asia-Pacific Group (28/54)*	Eastern Europe (7/23)	Latin American and Caribbean States (11/33)	Western European and Other States (6/29)
Central African Republic	Afghanistan	Armenia	Antigua and Barbuda	Andorra
Comoros	Bhutan	Georgia	Bahamas	Iceland
Eritrea	Brunei Darussalam	Latvia ^a	Barbados	Israel
Eswatini	Cambodia	Montenegro ^a	Belize	Liechtenstein
Lesotho	Cyprus	North Macedonia	Dominica	Monaco
Malawi	Democratic People's Republic	Republic of Moldova	El Salvador	San Marino
São Tomé and Principe	of Korea	Serbia	Grenada	
Seychelles	Fiji		Haiti	
South Sudan	Kiribati		Saint Kitts and Nevis	
	Kyrgyzstan ^b		Saint Lucia	
	Laos		Suriname	
	Maldives			
	Marshall Islands			
	Micronesia			
	Mongolia			
	Myanmar			
	Nauru			
	Palau			
	Papua New Guinea			
	Samoa			
	Saudi Arabia*			
	Solomon Islands			
	Tajikistan Timon Losto			
	Timor-Leste			
	Tonga Turkmanistan			
	Turkmenistan			
	Tuvalu			
	Uzbekistan			
	Vanuatu			

^{*} In 2013, Saudi Arabia was elected to the Security Council, but the Government subsequently declined the seat, to which Jordan was subsequently elected. ^a Candidate for a term 2026-2027. ^b Candidate for a term 2027-2028.